252

High School Wednesday, June 1, 2022 - Saturday, July 30, 2022 4:00 PM Register here!

252 is our summer internship for high school students that is designed to help them follow Jesus’ example of growing in wisdom, stature, and favor with God and man that is found in Luke 2:52.

Have questions?
Contact us: students@churchofthehighlands.com or
DM us on Instagram @HIGHLANDSSTUDENTS

252
Contact: Vidal Solito (vidal@churchofthehighlands.com)
205 Cloverdale Circle Alabaster, AL 35007
Contact: Anna Tepool (anna.tepool@churchofthehighlands.com)
2001 E Samford Avenue Auburn, AL 36830
Contact: Josh Ellison (josh.ellison@churchofthehighlands.com)
,
Contact: Josh Pierce (pierce@churchofthehighlands.com)
3250 Lowery Parkway Fultondale, AL 35068
Contact: Chapman Smith (chapman@churchofthehighlands.com)
4409 Airport Road Gadsden , 35904
Contact: Devyn Schranz (devyn@churchofthehighlands.com)
3660 Grandview Parkway Birmingham, AL 35243
Contact: Maddie Garcia (maddie@churchofthehighlands.com)
4700 Highlands Way Birmingham , AL 35210
Contact: Garrett Cupp (garrett.cupp@churchofthehighlands.com)
1700 Lee Branch Lane Birmingham, AL 35242
Contact: Matt Lebrun (lebrun@churchofthehighlands.com)
330 Nance Road Huntsville, AL 35758
Contact: Zeanna Amouie (zeanna@churchofthehighlands.com)
,
Contact: Connor Montgomery (connor@churchofthehighlands.com)
4255 Taylor Road Montgomery, AL 36116
Contact: Olivia Stone (olivia@churchofthehighlands.com)
2107 HWY 78 E Suite 5 Anniston, AL 36207
Contact: Emelina Vigil (emelina@churchofthehighlands.com)
9013 Helena Road Pelham, AL 35124
Contact: Will Thompson (thompson@churchofthehighlands.com)
,
Contact: Garrett Turner (turner@churchofthehighlands.com)
,
Contact: Luke Ates (ates@churchofthehighlands.com)
,
Contact: Joe Williams (joe.williams@churchofthehighlands.com)
721 Rice Mine Road Tuscaloosa, AL 35406
Contact: Haley Chatham (haley@churchofthehighlands.com)
,
Contact: Dan Hicks (dan.hicks@churchofthehighlands.com)
6267 Park South Drive Unit 105 Bessemer, AL 35022

Starting on June 1st, high school students from across the state will spend the summer growing in wisdom, stature, and favor with God and man just like Jesus did in Luke 2:52. At your campus, you will meet in person three days a week for times of devotion, leadership teachings, and connecting with Highlands Staff. You will also have hands-on serve and evangelism opportunities. There's no better way to grow in your relationship with God and others from your campus! 

This is going to be the best summer yet! 


252
252

weekly schedule:

SUNDAY [Local Church]
*Time will vary by campus*
252 Rally
Worship one, Serve one
Every 252 intern will complete the Growth Track if not already on the Dream Team.

MONDAY [Personal Growth]
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
252 Chapel Experience at your local campus
Small Group

WEDNESDAY [Serving Others]
4:00pm - 9:00pm | Detailed schedule will vary depending on campus
252 interns will attend First Wednesday, Motion Night, & Motion Midweek every Wednesday. 

Additional Dates to Note:
Birmingham Chapel Dates: June 13 (transportation will be provided)
Optional Six Flags Trip: July 11
Summer Blast: June 27-29
MOTION Conference Set-Up: July 26-27
MOTION Conference: July 28-30 


FAQ:

How long is the internship?
2 months - 2:52 starts on June 1st and finishes up at Motion Conference on July 30th!

What if I’m on vacation for some of the days during 2:52?
We understand that things will come up and vacations are often planned in advance. To make sure you get the most out of your internship, we ask that you miss no more than two weeks (6 days).

What is the dress code?
We view our 252 summer interns as an extension of Highlands Staff therefore, we encourage them to dress like it! If you are unsure or have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to a leader at your campus.

How old do I have to be to join 2:52?
2:52 is a high school internship, so if you’re anywhere from 14-18 we want you to be a part!

Is travel covered on days that all campuses come together in Birmingham?
Yes - If you are a student at a campus that is not located in Birmingham, we will cover your travel.


252 Tuition

Total Cost: $175 (Six Flags not included- this will be a seperate registration at a later date)

What's Included:

252 T-Shirt
Dinner every Wednesday night
Lunch & Transportation for both Birmingham Chapels
Lunch & Transportation for MOTION Conference Set-Up
MOTION Conference 2022 Ticket
     - This conference ticket does not include meals, transportation, or all-inclusive package. This will have to be purchased separately.

Looking for more?

Back to all events
Only Jesus /