Move Up Sunday

Sunday, May 19, 2024 Upcoming Events!

We are so excited you are joining our Motion Students family! We offer weekly service experiences every Wednesday night at each campus from 6:30pm-8:30pm local time!


See down below for campus specific contacts and information. 


Move Up Sunday

FOR ANY ADDITIONAL QUESTIONS, PLEASE EMAIL STUDENTS@CHURCHOFTHEHIGHLANDS.COM!


Church of the Highlands - Alabaster Campus
8495 Highway 119 Alabaster, AL
Contact: Cade Wilson (Cade.wilson@churchofthehighlands.com)
Church of the Highlands- Auburn East Campus
2001 E Samford Avenue Auburn, AL
Contact: Anna Tepool (anna.tepool@churchofthehighlands.com)
Columbus Trade Center - Center Hall
Columbus, GA
Contact: Josh Ellison (josh.ellison@churchofthehighlands.com)
1455 West Jackson St Demopolis, AL
Church of the Highlands- Fultondale Campus
3250 Lowert Parkway Fultondale, AL
Contact: Josh Pierce (pierce@churchofthehighlands.com)
Church of the Highlands- Gadsden Campus
4409 Airport Road Gadsden, AL
Contact: Drake Watkins (drake.watkins@churchofthehighlands.com)
Church of the Highlands- Grandview Campus
3660 Grandview Parkway Birmingham, AL
Contact: Devyn Muller (devyn@churchofthehighlands.com)
Church of the Highlands - Grants Mill
4700 Highlands Way Birmingham, AL
Contacts: Jaden Hammock (jaden@churchofthehighlands.com) Maddie Garcia (maddie@churchofthehighlands.com)
Church of the Highlands - Greystone Campus
1701 Lee Branch Ln Birmingham, AL
Contact: Jackson Kyle (Jackson.kyle@churchofthehighlands.com)
Church of the Highlands - Huntsville
3301 Whiteburg Drive SE Huntsville, AL
Contact: Benaiah Atchison (Benaiah.atchison@churchofthehighlands.com)
Church of the Highlands - Madison Campus
330 Nance Road Huntsville, AL
Contact: Garrett Cupp (Garrett.cupp@churchofthehighlands.com)
Church of the Highlands - Office Complex
22810 US-98 Suite D Daphne, AL
Contact: Connor Baker (Connor.Baker@churchofthehighlands.com)
Church of the Highlands- Montgomery Campus
4255 Taylor Road Montgomery, AL
Contact: Connor Montgomery (Connor@churchofthehighlands.com)
FUMC Amex
17 Greenville St. S Newnan, GA
817 S Railroad Ave Suite A Opelika, AL
Contact: Cooper Capello (Cooper.capello@churchofthehighlands.com)
Oxford Civic Center Contact: Olivia Spinks (Olivia.churchofthehighlands.com)
401 McCullars Lane Oxford, AL
Church of the Highlands - Riverchase Campus
9013 Helena Rd Pelham, AL
Contacts: Emelina Vigil (emelina@churchofthehighlands.com) Caleb Bentley (Caleb.bentley@churchofthehighlands.com)
Church of the Highlands - Office Complex
855 Florence Blvd Florence, AL
Contact: Will Thompson (thompson@churchofthehighlands.com)
Church of the Highlands - Southwest
1021 Academy Dr Bessemer, AL
Contact: Dan Hicks (dan.hicks@churchofthehighlands.com)
Church of the Highlands - Office Complex
108 N Broadway Avenue Sylacauga, AL
Contact: Cass Wood (Cass.wood@churchofthehighlands.com)
Church of the Highlands - Tuscaloosa Campus
721 Rice Mine Road Tuscaloosa, AL
Contact: Joe Williams (Joe.williams@churchofthehighlands.com)
Church of the Highlands - Office Complex
207 Love Street Troy, AL
Contact: Kyle Clark (Kyle.clark@churchofthehighlands.com)
Church of the Highlands - Woodlawn Campus
4930 Messer Airport Highway Birmingham, AL
Contacts: Haley Joubert (haley@churchofthehighlands.com) Noah Joubert (joubert@churchofthehighlands.com)

Event info & links

First Wednesday

First Wednesday happens on the 1st Wednesday of each month at every Highlands campus. Most campuses have food trucks before service, so you can grab dinner and connect with your church family before the service begins at 6:30 pm. We encourage students to come with their families, or sit in the student section with their student director!

Tap Here to Watch Last Month's Message!

Motion Night

Motion Night is our monthly service for middle and high school students that happens on the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Motion Night takes place at 9 locations across Alabama and Georgia. The campuses include: Auburn East, Columbus, Gadsden, Grants Mill, Madison, Montgomery, Riverchase, Shoals, and Tuscaloosa. Transportation is available for campuses traveling in. Please click the link below to find more information on schedule, point of contact, and drop off locations for transportation.

More Motion Night Info!

Motion Midweek

Motion Midweek is offered at all of our campuses every third, fourth, and fifth Wednesday of the month at 7pm local time. Motion Midweek offers a discipleship environment as students are with the same, consistent small group and leader. Students will grow deeper in their relationship with God through intentional times in worship, a short devotional, and age-specific small groups.

More Motion Midweek Info!

Motion Conference

MOTION Conference is our student conference that is happening July 25th- July 27th. Placed strategically at the end of the summer, students will be launched into the school year refreshed, equipped, and inspired to live their lives in MOTION at home, in the local church, in their cities, and around the world. Students will participate in three days of worship and messages from world class speakers and leaders, and will also be involved in community groups with other students their age. For more information and to register, click the link below!

Motion Conference Info!



Move Up Sunday
Move Up Sunday

Looking for more?

Back to all events
Only Jesus /